Unstoppable Entrepreneurs Rise Up - EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2020

The competition convenes the world’s foremost business leaders, government officials and entrepreneurs

Monday 1st June 2020: EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year™ honors the trail-blazing business leaders of the world: the unstoppable visionaries who stop at nothing to achieve their ambition to make a difference. They inspire innovation without limitation. They fuel growth and prosperity by building remarkable companies and services. Simply put, they are the entrepreneurs who are rising up to reinvent the future and helping to create global unity.
EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year is the culmination of award ceremonies in more than 145 cities and more than 60 countries and territories around the world. Now in its 20th year, EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year convenes the world’s foremost business leaders, government officials and entrepreneurs.
The finalists, from 41 programs, come from a variety of backgrounds and sectors, and all have fascinating stories to tell.

Alejandro Larosa, Co-Founder, CEO & Member of the Board, fyo [Argentina]
Christoph Steindl, Founder & CEO, Catalysts GmbH [Austria]
Rashkhan Garashli, Co-Owner, Horeca LLC [Azerbaijan]
Eddy Duquenne, CEO, Kinepolis Group [Belgium]
César Gon, CEO, CI&T [Brazil]
Geoff Chutter, President & CEO, WhiteWater West Industries Ltd [Canada]
Juan Manuel Casanueva, Founder & Chairman, Grupo Gtd [Chile]
Loretta Lee, Executive Director & Chairlady, Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited [China – Hong Kong]
Ruan Jixiang, Founder, JACK Sewing Machine Co., Ltd. [China Mainland]
Oliver Dlouhy, Co-Founder & CEO, s.r.o. [Czech Republic]
Anders Byrie, CEO, Kvadrat A/S [Denmark]
Mette Bendix, Product Director, Kvadrat A/S [Denmark]
Kaarel Kotkas, Founder & CEO, Veriff OÜ [Estonia]
Timur Kärki, Chairman of the Board, Gofore Plc [Finland]
Christian Roulleau, Founding Partner, Samsic [France]
Dr. Simon Haddadin, CEO, Franka Emika GmbH [Germany]
Philipp Zimmermann, Managing Director, Franka Emika GmbH [Germany]
irk Engelmann, Managing Director, Franka Emika GmbH [Germany]
Gyula Horváth, CEO, C3S Electronics Development LLP [Hungary]
Dr. Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, Executive Chairperson, Biocon Ltd [India]
William Tanuwijaya, Founder & CEO, PT Tokopedia [Indonesia]
Richard Kennedy, CEO, Devenish [Ireland]
Massimo Perotti, Chairman & CEO, Sanlorenzo [Italy]
Dr. Hiroaki Suga, Founder, PeptiDream Inc. [Japan]
Kiichi Kubota, Executive Chairman, PeptiDream Inc. [Japan]
Alexander Ospelt, Chairman, Ospelt Group [Liechtenstein]
Dang Tai Luk, Group CEO, Mynews Holdings Berhad [Malaysia]
Mohammed Hikmet, Executive Chairman, HMI Technologies Ltd. [New Zealand]
Jan Christian Vestre, CEO, Vestre AS [Norway]
Herbert Vilcapoma, Executive President, Rock Drill Group [Peru]
Benjamin O. Yao, Chairman, President & CEO, SteelAsia Manufacturing Corporation [Philippines] 
Artur Rytel, President, Green Holding sp. z o.o. [Poland]
Ilya Chekh, Co-Owner & General Director, Motorica [Russia]
Zoran Anđelković, Founder & CEO, Andjelković-al Ltd. [Serbia]
Nikola Anđelković, Director, Andjelković-al Ltd. [Serbia]
David (Hyonmoo) Lee, Executive Chairman, IYUNO Media Group [Singapore]
Juraj Habovštiak, Founder, MTS, spol. s r.o. [Slovak Republic]
Craig Irvine, CEO, Irvine’s Group [Southern Africa]
Junhyuk Bang, CEO, Netmarble [South Korea]
Pär Svärdson, CEO, Apotea AB [Sweden]
Fabio Ronga, CEO, beqom [Switzerland]
Peter Chen, Chairman & CEO, Qisda Corporation [Taiwan]
Enver Yücel, President, BAU Global [Turkey]
Steven Jackson OBE DL, Founder, Recycling Lives [United Kingdom]
Dr. Joe DeSimone, Co Founder & CEO, Carbon, Inc. [United States]
Dr. Cosmas Maduka, President & CEO, COSCHARIS group [West Africa]

For 2020, EY has pivoted from a traditional gala event in Monaco in response to the unprecedented circumstances posed by COVID-19. EY is excited to be collaborating with CNBC Catalyst to produce a transformed virtual experience unlike any before.
This first-ever virtual experience will debut on the EY Entrepreneur On Demand HQ on The premiere will be Thursday, 4 June 2020, at 14:00 (New York) and 19:00 (London), and Friday, 5 June 2020, at 02:00 (Hong Kong).


All photography, filming and editing by Michael Semp, Louis Kemsley, Claudia Kaye, Callum O'Sullivan, Sinta Soekadarova, Richard Adamson, Alex Cooper & Matteo Passigato.

Broadcast B-Roll


You may also like


EY also honours His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales of the United Kingdom with inaugural Social Entrepreneurship Award


Kiran was picked from among 46 award winners from 41 countries and territories vying for the world title